I Said Live Your Life

Once I’m torn between choices–

either make it to quench my ego

or break it for other’s thirst to be quenched;

as if letting myself being pulled down from

the highest of mountains I can be at.

Then I heard a voice within me

whisper words that made me think

“You and all the other people–

You’re breathing the same air

Stepping on a same ground

Looking at the same moon

on a very same sky–

You are all humans living in this world.

No one should stop you from

digging holes, reaching stars

and flying up above”

Leave a Reply

